Confidence – For Reflection

Eleanor Roosevelt said:
You gain strength, courage, and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face. You are able to say to yourself, ‘I lived through this horror. I can take the next thing that comes along.’

What experiences in your life have built your confidence?

Justice & Peace HeartI invite you to a day of reflection on this question.

#30DaysOfLoveAndReflection – Day 11

Introduction to 30 Days of Love and Reflection


My Reflection

When others are counting on me or I am in a position of responsibility, I often step up to difficult, unpleasant, or scary tasks which I might otherwise avoid. One area where this has happened is in the area of giving challenging feedback to someone. As I gained more responsibility, this task fell to me more and more often. At first it was terrifying. Then I learned that , now only could it be survived, but it was also of great value to the community and often the individual receiving the news as well. As I realized this, I become more confident in all areas of difficult communication.

This entry was posted in 30 Days of Love and Reflection. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

