Vulnerability – For Reflection

Brené Brown offers us her Vulnerability Prayer:
Give me the courage to show up and let myself be seen.

Do you have the courage to show up and be seen… just as you really are?

Justice & Peace HeartI invite you to a day of reflection on this question.

#30DaysOfLoveAndReflection – Day 12

Introduction to 30 Days of Love and Reflection


My Reflection

Today was the first full day of the 2-year Entrepreneurial Ministry program I am part of. There was a lot of meeting new people. A lot of sharing. A lot of exposing. The program is very important to me and I want to get a lot out of it. Since we have limited time together it was important to get acquainted quickly. Reflecting on this question encouraged me to push past my tendency to move slowly into a new group. I am a shy extrovert. This means that while I get my energy from people, I really can only exploit this once I know people as I tend to hang back until then. Today I worked hard to let people, especially the small group I will be working most closely with, see who I really am. This is yielding benefits already – though I do have a slight, what Brene Brown would call, vulnerability hangover.

This entry was posted in 30 Days of Love and Reflection. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vulnerability – For Reflection

  1. Nancy W. says:

    Well, obviously since I am posting a reply 2 days later, this question has stayed with me for awhile. And my conclusion is that it is very difficult for me to show up and be seen as I am really am in most situations. I so appreciate the Vulnerability Prayer and it will be my mantra for future new situations. There is such strength and peace in being able to just be you own true self.

Leave a Reply

