Grounding – For Reflection

What grounds you? What provides a foundation for your way of living in the world?

Justice & Peace HeartI invite you to a day of reflection on this question.

#30DaysOfLoveAndReflection – Day 13

Introduction to 30 Days of Love and Reflection


My Reflection

Nature is one of the places I have often turned to for grounding. There is something about the sky, the ocean, the forest, and other geographies the calms me and take me out of my, often petty, concerns to something grander. I have found that since moving away from the habitat I grew up in, this connections is a little more tenuous but it is still there.

Over time, I have found my relationships and my commitments to human community increasingly grounding. There is something about looking at the face of one of my grandsons or hearing the voice of one of my daughters that puts things in perspectives. There is something about considering my place in a web of connections that gives me strength I would not have on my own.

This entry was posted in 30 Days of Love and Reflection. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

